Just another WordPress.com site

I choose to…

       So I have debated a lot about what I want this blog to be. There are so many amazing, creative, inspiring, funny blogs out there. They’re kinda daunting when you want to have your own personal blog though. I don’t think I am particularly funny. I do love to craft but I suck about taking pictures and uploading them to the computer. Sometimes I’m cranky. I guess overall, I am human. So I am just going to roll with it and if I only have 2 or 3 readers of my blog, that’s ok. So no excuses or apologies, just randomness, simple randomness.

Isn’t that guy cute? one of my kiddos made it. I love it.

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs lately that are talking about the same topic – choices. Right now I am facing some changes. And some of them are great. And some of them are scary. And none of them are in my control. And for someone who is a do-er and an action taker – this is a very uncomfortable place to be. But I can’t change it. The important thing is the mindshift – some things are not things I have to do. I choose to do them. and there is quite a distinction there. I don’t have to make the kids their homework; I choose to so they get a sense of accomplishment. I don’t have to stay off my foot; I choose to so it will heal quicker.

So to be all annoying and cliched – your life is not full of things you HAVE to do. You CHOOSE to do them because you don’t like the alternative if you don’t do them. It’s still a choice. Try to enjoy it while you can.

Oh and Happy Thanksgiving. Try to enjoy your family too 😉

(I didn’t mention I might be bossy in this blog too, huh?)

2 responses

  1. Jen

    Randomness is the perfect topic for a blog! I love the flying creature. I hope that the changes go better than expected.

    November 27, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    • Thanks for the support Jen! I think the changes will be good. And even if they are not what we are hoping for, I am optimistic they will work out in the end. 🙂

      November 27, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

