Just another WordPress.com site

Tuna Fish Sandwiches

I’m a big fan of tuna fish sandwiches. I’m always wary about eating them when I go out though because there’s a lot of potential for things to go wrong. But yesterday I had a craving for a tuna sandwich from Jimmy John’s. They have amazing sandwiches, super yummy. So that’s where we went for lunch. About 2:30 I started having heartburn and a slight stomachache. I was uncomfortable but it wasn’t the end of the world. By 9 PM however I felt awful. Cold chills, stomachache, headache. Eroc stacked 4 blankets on me but I was still shivering. I’ve had light bouts of food poisoning before but this was probably the worst I have ever experienced. No bueno. I didn’t sleep at all. I’m feeling better but still a little queasy. I imagine I won’t be eating any tuna for quite some time.

This is what today looks like.

Lots of snuggling with the puppies, crappy daytime TV, and a couple of checks on my email to make sure the world isn’t ending. Now it’s time to watch Brothers & Sisters on Netflix.

2 responses

  1. This is why I like to make my own tuna fish sandwiches. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Lightly toasted bread, tuna, and a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. Potato chips and pickles on the side. Yum! Now I’m hungry!

    Hope you feel better soon!

    February 9, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    • Yep, definitely homemade sandwiches for me from here on out. Little bit of miracle whip, celery, onion, and pickles. Hopefully I will regain my appetite. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!

      February 9, 2011 at 11:57 pm

Leave a Reply

