Just another WordPress.com site

Solar Powered…

I’m slightly convinced that I am really solar powered. I used to be a complete night owl but business and kids and life have tried to cure me of this. I find myself waking up early and (trying) to go to bed early. I didn’t realize how draining winter is. However, I find that since daylight savings, I am getting so much more done. Getting out of the office and having the sun still be up is a HUGE mood changer. I don’t feel like my night is gone and I need to go home and get ready for bed. Instead I have time to write slightly boring blog posts!!

Right now I am laying out in the backyard, laughing at the dogs who are using me as their playground. The sky looks like it’s on fire as the sun sets and 10 minutes later, it’s gone for another day. But I so enjoy getting to see it! And I feel happy. There is so much going on in my life right now – a lot of it is out of my control but it is still upsetting nonetheless. But being able to be outside and write this blog post without it being pitch dark feels amazing. I am trying to embrace the good and leave out the bad (aren’t we all). So before I ramble off into a pity party or an existential rant –

My questions to you – what are you doing with these extra sunlight hours? What are your thoughts on the solar powered theory? Do you think it is energizing? And what are you looking forward to?

2 responses

  1. Jessica

    I think that the ancient people who worshipped the sun were right on! 🙂 I can’t wait until I can be outside, lying in the grass, while the sun sets…or rises… We had more snow overnight, so I’m a month or so behind you in recharging. Then we’ll see what I do with that extra time.

    March 31, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    • Ugh I can’t believe you’ve had more snow!!! I hope it melts quickly. I will check back with you in a month to see how things are going 😉

      April 3, 2011 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

